Go Panthers!
Go Panthers!
Schedule |  Coaches |  Roster |  Videos |  Photos |  News |  Archives
Coaching Staff

Coach Knoles Headshot
Pitt Swimming and Diving
Name Chuck Knoles
Position Head Coach, Swimming and Diving

Knoles has led the Panthers to 11 Big East Championships on the men's side and 21 finishes among the league's top three. Additionally, the women have won at least nine dual meets five times during Knoles' tenure and recorded a second-place finish at the conference championship in 2003.

Knoles is listed as the all-time winningest coach in men's swimming and diving school history after surpassing legendary coach Ben Grady (125-88-4) in 2006.


Julian Krug
Head Coach, Diving
Marian Clark Headshot
Marian Clark
Director of Operations
Senior Assistant Coach
Jeff Berghoff Headshot
Jeff Berghoff
Assistant Head Coach
Women's Swimming
Carter Crosby Headshot
Carter Crosby
Assistant Coach
Stacy Busack Headshot
Stacy Busack
Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving - Fitzgerald Field House | Office: 412-383-9078 | Fax: 412-648-1264 twitter logo small
Name Position Phone E-mail
Chuck Knoles Head Coach, Swimming and Diving 412-648-8342 cknoles@pitt.edu
Julian Krug Head Coach, Diving 412-648-8299 jkrug@pitt.edu
Jeff Berghoff Assistant Head Coach, Women's Swimming 412-648-8340 berghoff@pitt.edu
Marian Clark Director of Operations/Senior Assistant Coach 412-648-8341 marianc@pitt.edu
Carter Crosby Assistant Coach 412-648-8339 carterc@pitt.edu
Stacy Busack Assistant Coach 412-648-9858 sbusack@pitt.edu
Barb Osman Administrative Assistant for Olympic Sports 412-383-9078 bosman@athletics.pitt.edu.edu