Go Panthers!
Go Panthers!
Schedule |  Coaches |  Roster |  Videos |  Photos |  News |  Archives
Jamie Dixon Radio Show Begins on Thursday (6-7 p.m.)




Oct. 29, 2012

PITTSBURGH—The Jamie Dixon Radio Show begins its broadcast schedule Thursday night on 93.7 The Fan (KDKA-FM) between 6 and 7 p.m. ET. Featuring Pitt head coach Jamie Dixon, the live hour-long radio show will be hosted by “Voice of the Panthers” Bill Hillgrove.

The show will also make two live public appearances during the year: at Dave & Buster’s on Thursday, Nov. 15 (6-7 p.m.) and at the University Club on Thursday, Jan. 17 (6-7 p.m.). On those two evenings, the show is free to attend and open to the public.

Carried on all 24 affiliates of the Pitt IMG Sports Radio Network, the show will originate biweekly on selected Thursday evenings between 6 p.m. and 7 p.m. Dates for each of the 10 radio shows are listed below.

Pitt plays its second and final exhibition game on Friday evening at the Petersen Events Center against Hawaii-Hilo. Tipoff is at 7 p.m. ET. Pitt opens regular season play on Friday, Nov. 9 against Mount St. Mary’s. Tipoff for opening night at the Petersen Events Center is at 6 p.m. ET.

JAMIE DIXON RADIO SHOW DATES

All radio shows are broadcast live on 93.7 The Fan (KDKA-FM) between 6-7 p.m. live.

Date

Time

Location

Thursday, Nov. 1

6-7 p.m.

 

Thursday, Nov. 15

6-7 p.m.

Dave & Buster’s

Thursday, Nov. 29

6-7 p.m.

 

Thursday, Dec. 13

6-7 p.m.

 

Thursday, Jan. 3

6-7 p.m.

 

Thursday, Jan. 17

6-7 p.m.

University Club

Thursday, Jan. 31

6-7 p.m.

 

Thursday, Feb. 7

6-7 p.m.

 

Thursday, Feb. 21

6-7 p.m.

 

Thursday, March 7

6-7 p.m.

 

*dates subject to change

 

—30—