Go Panthers!
Go Panthers!
Schedule |  Coaches |  Roster |  Videos |  Photos |  News |  Archives
Coaching Staff

Coach Chryst Headshot
Pitt Football
Name Paul Chryst
Position Head Coach and Quarterbacks, Football

Paul Chryst did not have the luxury of easing into his new job as head football coach at the University of Pittsburgh. And that's exactly how he wanted it.

At his introductory press conference in December 2011, Chryst seemed eager to finish the ceremonial preliminaries, roll up his sleeves and get to work. "That's what I'm excited for," Chryst said. "To be able to start putting the action and the plan together. You don't talk about doing things. You just go do them."

Joe Rudolph Headshot
Joe Rudolph
Assistant Head Coach
Off. Coordinator

Matt House Headshot
Matt House
Def. Coordinator/Linebackers

Inoke Breckterfield Headshot
Inoke Breckterfield
Defensive Tackles

troy douglas
Troy Douglas
Secondary

Chris Haering Headshot
Chris Haering
Special Teams/Outside Linebackers

Jim Hueber Headshot
Jim Hueber
Offensive Line

greg lewis headshot
Greg Lewis
Wide Receivers

John Palermo Headshot
John Palermo
Defensive Ends

john settle headshot
John Settle
Running Backs

Chris LaSala Headshot
Chris LaSala
Assistant Athletic Director
Football Operations

Bob Junko Headshot
Bob Junko
Director of Football Relations
and Program Enhancement

Dann Kabala Headshot
Dann Kabala
Recruiting Coordinator

Rob Blanc Headshot
Rob Blanc
Head Athletic Trainer

Kolodziej Headshot
Ross Kolodziej
Strength & Conditioning

Mickey Turner
Mickey Turner
Tight Ends

Hank Poteat
Hank Poteat
Cornerbacks

Taylor Mehlhaff
Taylor Mehlhaff
Special Teams Assistant

Football - UPMC Sports Complex | Office: 412-648-8700 | Fax: 412-648-4350 twitter logo small
Name Position Phone E-mail
Paul Chryst Head Coach and Quarterbacks, Football 412-648-8700 pchryst@athletics.pitt.edu
Inoke Breckterfield Defensive Tackles 412-648-8700 ibreckterfield@athletics.pitt.edu
Troy Douglas Secondary 412-648-8700 tdouglas@athletics.pitt.edu
Chris Haering Special Teams/Outside Linebackers 412-648-8700 chaering@athletics.pitt.edu
Matt House Def. Coordinator/Linebackers 412-648-8700 mhouse@athletics.pitt.edu
Jim Hueber Offensive Line 412-648-8700 jhueber@athletics.pitt.edu
Greg Lewis Wide Receivers 412-648-8700 glewis@athletics.pitt.edu
John Palermo Defensive Ends 412-648-8700 jpalermo@athletics.pitt.edu
Ross Kolodziej Strength & Conditioning 412-648-8700 rkolodziej@athletics.pitt.edu
Joe Rudolph Assistant Head Coach, Offensive Coordinator 412-648-8700 jrudolph@athletics.pitt.edu
John Settle Running Backs 412-648-8700 jsettle@athletics.pitt.edu
Chris LaSala Assistant Athletic Director, Football Operations 412-648-8712 clasala@athletics.pitt.edu
Bob Junko Director of Football Relations & Program Enhancement 412-648-8700 bjunko@athletics.pitt.edu
Dann Kabala Recruiting Coordinator 412-648-8700 -
Lynnie Koontz Recruiting Assistant 412-648-8744 lkoontz@athletics.pitt.edu
Vicki Kline Administrative Assistant 412-648-8711 vkline@athletics.pitt.edu