Go Panthers!
Go Panthers!
Schedule |  Coaches |  Roster |  Videos |  Photos |  News |  Archives
Panthers to Play No. 3 ASU in Saturday Double Header




March 8, 2013

TEMPE, Ariz. - As rains continue to fall, the Arizona State grounds crew has deemed the field at Farrington Stadium unplayable and Friday games at the Diamond Devil Classic have been canceled. 

The Panthers are now scheduled to play No. 3 Arizona State in a double header on Saturday starting at 4:30 p.m. MST (6:30 p.m. EST). Pitt's Sunday morning game with UC Davis remains the same and will be played at 9 a.m. PST (12 p.m. EST).

NOTE: The state of Arizona does not recognize day light saving time. On Sunday, when every state sets their clocks ahead, Arizona will not. Therefore, they will join the Pacific Time Zone, meaning the Sunday morning game at 9 a.m. will be at noon on the east coast. Fans can follow live stats (and listen to a radio broadcast of the games against Arizona State) by clicking here